clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lloyd, Solo, Ellis take CONCACAF awards

Add another to the pile of Carli Lloyd's awards.

Chris Covatta/Getty Images

CONCACAF has announced its 2015 awards, and Carli Lloyd, Hope Solo, and Jill Ellis all feature in the women's categories. Their awards are:

Female Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd

Goalkeeper of the Year: Hope Solo

Female Coach of the Year: Jill Ellis

Goal of the Year: Carli Lloyd

The goal of the year category is for both men and women; Lloyd won with, you guessed it, her 16' strike in the 2015 World Cup Final from midfield to complete her hat trick.

Lloyd and Solo also made the Female Best XI, along with teammates Becky Sauerbrunn and Alex Morgan.

2015 was undoubtedly a very good year for both Lloyd and Sauerbrunn, while Jill Ellis has been no slouch in the awards category after taking FIFA's World Coach of the Year.

Hope Solo had 12 shutouts in 23 games, with a 0.43 GAA and nine goals against.

The inclusion of Alex Morgan is slightly puzzling - she had seven goals in 2015 which is not terrible, but it also kind of is if your name is Alex Morgan. She never quite seemed 100% all year long and managed a goal about every third game, while Christen Press had 10 goals and four assists though playing 388 minutes less than Morgan.

Voting was done by team coaches and captains, media members, and fans.