clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup host cities revealed

It’s back.

Mexico v Jamaica: Final - 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images

The CONCACAF Gold Cup is back. Everyone’s favorite North and Central American competition returns this summer. The federation announced the the cities that will host group stage matches and the knockout rounds.

The Group Stage cities look like this:


July 7 - Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)

July 11 - BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston)

July 14 - Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)


July 8 - Nissan Stadium (Nashville)

July 12 - Raymond James Stadium (Tampa)

July 15 - FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland)


July 9 - Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego)

July 13 - Sports Authority Field (Denver)

July 16 - Alamodome (San Antonio)

The USMNT will be placed in Group B as a seeded team, meaning they’ll kick off the Gold Cup in Nashville.

Mexico is the seeded team in Group C. The rest of the teams, including the seeded team in Group A will be determined later once the tournament field is set.

Once we advance to the knockout rounds, the destinations aren’t as concrete. What we do know is that these venues will all host games:

Bay Area -- Levi's Stadium (Santa Clara, California)

Dallas -- AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas)

Los Angeles -- Rose Bowl (Pasadena, California)

Philadelphia -- Lincoln Financial Field

Phoenix -- University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Arizona)

What we don’t know is which one will host which matches. That will be determined at a later date by CONCACAF.