clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Copa America 2016: Match times announced

New, 2 comments
Adam Hunger-USA TODAY Sports

CONCACAF announced the start times for every match in the 2016 Copa America Centenario on Monday. The United States will kick off the tournament as the host nation on Friday, June 3 against Colombia at 9:30 p.m. ET in Santa Clara, CA. Their second group match will be against Costa Rica in Chicago at 8 p.m. ET on Tuesday, June 7. The Group Stage will conclude for the Americans on Saturday, June 11 in Philadelphia against Uruguary with the match kicking off at 7:00 p.m. ET.

Here are the rest of the start times for the entire tournament (all times are Eastern Time):

Group Stage

Friday, June 3

9:30 p.m.: A1. United States vs. A2. Colombia at Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, Calif.

Saturday, June 4

5:00 p.m.: A3. Costa Rica vs. A4. Paraguay at the Citrus Bowl, Orlando, Fla.
7:30 p.m.: B3. Haiti vs. B4. Peru at CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash.
10:00 p.m.: B1. Brazil vs. B2. Ecuador at the Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Calif.

Sunday, June 5

5:00 p.m.: C3. Jamaica vs. C4. Venezuela at Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill.
8:00 p.m.: C1. Mexico vs. C2. Uruguay at University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

Monday, June 6

7:00 p.m.: D3. Panama vs. D4. Bolivia at the Citrus Bowl, Orlando, Fla.
10:00 p.m.: D1. Argentina vs. D2. Chile at Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, Calif.

Tuesday, June 7

8:00 p.m.: A1. United States vs. A3. Costa Rica at Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill.
10:00 p.m.: A2. Colombia vs. A4. Paraguay at the Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Calif.

Wednesday, June 8

7:30 p.m.: B1. Brazil vs. B3. Haiti at the Citrus Bowl, Orlando, Fla.
10:00 p.m.: B2. Ecuador vs. B4. Peru at University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

Thursday, June 9

7:30 p.m.: C2. Uruguay vs. C4. Venezuela at Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, Pa.
10:00 p.m.: C1. Mexico vs. C3. Jamaica at the Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Calif.

Friday, June 10

7:00 p.m.: D2. Chile vs. D4. Bolivia at Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.
9:30 p.m.: D1. Argentina vs. D3. Panama at Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill.

Saturday, June 11

7:00 p.m.: A1. United States vs. A4. Paraguay at Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, Pa.
9:00 p.m.: A2. Colombia vs. A3. Costa Rica at NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

Sunday, June 12

6:30 p.m.: B2. Ecuador vs. B3. Haiti at MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, N.J.
8:30 p.m.: B1. Brazil vs. B4. Peru at Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.

Monday, June 13

8:00 p.m.: C1. Mexico vs. C4. Venezuela at NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas
10:00 p.m.: C2. Uruguay vs. C3. Jamaica at Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, Calif.

Tuesday, June 14

8:00 p.m.: D2. Chile vs. D3. Panama at Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, Pa.
10:00 p.m.: D1. Argentina vs. D4. Bolivia at CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash.

Quarterfinals

Letters and numbers refer to the first and second place finishers in each group.

Thursday, June 16

9:30 p.m.: 1A vs. 2B. at CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash. (Game 25)

Friday, June 17

8:00 p.m.: 1B. vs. 2A. at MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, N.J. (Game 26)

Saturday, June 18

7:00 p.m.: 1D. vs. 2C. at Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass. (Game 27)
10:00 p.m.: 1C. vs. 2D. at Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, Calif. (Game 28)

Semifinals

Tuesday, June 21

9:00 p.m.: 1A. or 2B. vs. 1D. or 2C. at NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas (Game 29)

Wednesday, June 22

8:00 p.m.: 1B. or 2A. vs. 1C. or 2D. at Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill. (Game 30)

Third Place Game

Saturday, June 25

8:00 p.m.: Game 29 loser vs. Game 30 loser at University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

Championship Game

Sunday, June 26

8:00 p.m.: Game 29 winner vs. Game 30 winner at MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, N.J.