clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kickoff time, TV info for USA vs. Mexico World Cup qualifier revealed

New, 17 comments

It’s...acceptable.

Mexico v United States: 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup Qualifier Photo by Jonathan Moore/Getty Images

After some late, late nights for the eastern part of the United States during March’s duo of USMNT World Cup qualifiers, June offers a little bit of compromise. A look at the official U.S. Soccer website reveals that kickoff times for the next two World Cup qualifiers have been revealed. USA host Trinidad & Tobago on Thursday, June 8 with kickoff slated for 7:50 ET or 4:50 PT (TV: FS1). Just three days later, the Yanks travel down to Mexico to take on El Tri at Azteca. That intense match will kick off at 8:30 ET or 5:30 PT. TV info for this hasn’t officially been announced, but FOX’s Rob Stone confirmed it’ll be on FS1 too.

Unfortunately with such a big country kickoff times are never going to please the entire fan base. There will always be problems or conflicts. However, these two start times are as reasonable and as compromising as we’re ever going to see for East and West coaster. And for all of you in between, it’s your turn to brag and make fun of the rest of us.