clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Concacaf announces Nations League Finals provisional rosters

And, the times are set for the competition.

Jamaica v USMNT Photo by John Dorton/ISI Photos/Getty Images

This afternoon, Concacaf released the provisional rosters for each of the 4 teams competing in the Nations League Finals, which take place on June 3rd and 6th in Denver. They also confirmed the times that the semifinals, 3rd place match, and final will take place.

The USMNT will take on Honduras on June 3rd in the first semifinal (7:30pm ET), while Mexico and Costa Rica will square off in the other semifinal (10:00pm ET). The 3rd place match will be the first on June 6th (6:30pm ET), while the final will begin at 9:00pm ET between the two semifinal winners.

For the USMNT, Gregg Berhalter has a 40-man provisional roster of players he can choose from when selecting his 23 players that will head to Denver for the Nations League Finals. Here is the list of players who are eligible to be called into camp for the USMNT:

GOALKEEPERS (5): Ethan Horvath (Club Brugge), Sean Johnson (New York City FC), David Ochoa (Real Salt Lake), Zack Steffen (Manchester City), Matt Turner (New England Revolution)

DEFENDERS (14): John Brooks (Wolfsburg), Reggie Cannon (Boavista FC), Sergiño Dest (FC Barcelona), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls), Mark McKenzie (Genk), Matt Miazga (Anderlecht), Tim Ream (Fulham FC), Bryan Reynolds (AS Roma), Chris Richards (Hoffenheim), Antonee Robinson (Fulham FC), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids), DeAndre Yedlin (Galatasaray), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC)

MIDFIELDERS (10): Brenden Aaronson (Red Bull Salzburg), Tyler Adams (RB Leipzig), Luca de la Torre (Heracles Almelo), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy), Weston McKennie (Juventus FC), Yunus Musah (Valencia FC), Owen Otasowie (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes)

FORWARDS (11): Paul Arriola (D.C. United), Tyler Boyd (Besiktas), Konrad de la Fuente (FC Barcelona), Daryl Dike (Barnsley FC), Nicholas Gioacchini (Caen), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea FC), Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund), Josh Sargent (Werder Bremen), Jordan Siebatcheu (BSC Young Boys), Tim Weah (Lille), Gyasi Zardes (Columbus Crew)

As expected, Gregg Berhalter is opting to have the guys most would consider part of the A player pool for the USMNT included on the provisional roster. There’s a mix of players from Europe and Major League Soccer, with only a couple of players that would be considered long shots to make the final 23.

Hit the comments to discuss the provisional roster. Who do you think makes the cut?