clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

USA announces U-18 camp roster as they begin prep for 2017 U-20 World Cup

Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

The United States is beginning a new cycle with their U-18 national team, one that will eventually grow into their team for the 2017 U-20 World Cup. The first step in that growth is a training camp from October 23-31 at the StubHub Center in Carson, CA and manager Javier Perez has his roster for that gathering.

The roster is headlined by Development Academy players, with all but one of the 36 players a member of a DA club. That includes MLS academy teams that play in the DA, and the LA Galaxy lead the way with five academy players on the U-18 roster. Real Salt Lake AZ, the MLS club's Arizona outfit, has four players on the team, tied with Chicago Magic PSG for second-most.

Perez will bring the players in on October 23 and they will play an intrasquad scrimmage on October 26. They are also working on scheduling a match against a local club at the end of camp, likely against a team like the Galaxy reserves.

Goalkeepers: Konrad Dziedzic (Chicago Magic PSG; Schiller Park, Ill.), Parker Siegfried (Columbus Crew; Granville, Ohio), Bennett Sneddon (LA Galaxy; Encino, Calif.), Mason Stajduhar (Orlando City SC; Lithia, Fla.)

Defenders: Gavin Barger (Baltimore Celtic SC; Fallston, Md.), Nigel Blackwood (Georgia United; Marietta, Ga.), Alessandro Campoy (Weston FC; Miami, Fla.), Sean Dedrick (BSC CT; Wilton, Conn.), Aaron Hererra (Real Salt Lake AZ; Las Cruces, N.M.), Nicholas Hinds (Kendall SC; Plantation, Fla.), Elan Koenig (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), Andrew Lombard (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Michael Lopez (LA Galaxy; Cypress, Calif.), Donald Mason (CASL; Raleigh, N.C.), Diego Silva (Real Salt Lake AZ; Layton, Utah), Alex Vigliotti (Oakwood SC; Branford, Conn.), Aidan Wixted (Orlando City SC; Melbourne, Fla.)

Midfielders: Danilo Acosta (Real Salt Lake AZ; Sandy, Utah), Amir Bashti (San Jose Earthquakes; Cupertino, Calif.), Michael Boakye (Oakwood Soccer Club; East Hartford, Conn.), Juan Gamino Jr. (Kendall SC; Homestead, Fla.), Jeremiah Gutjahr (Indiana Fire; Bloomington, Ind.), Jack Miler (Minnesota Thunder; Lakeville, Minn.), James Murphy (PDA; Scotch Plains, N.J.), Stephen Payne (Chicago Magic PSG; Birmingham, Ala.), Jesus Perez Jr. (Chicago Magic PSG; Waukegan, Ill.), Grzegorz Solawa (Chicago Magic PSG; Niles, Ill.), Evan Waldrep (Real Salt Lake AZ; Peoria, Ariz.), Eryk Williamson (D.C. United; Alexandria, Va.)

Forwards: Robert Knights (LA Galaxy; Bristol, England), Lucas Mendes (D.C. United; Washington, D.C.), Nebojsa Popovic (Vardar SC; Loznica, Serbia), Christian Ramirez (FC Dallas; Farmers Branch, Texas), Juan Sanchez (New York Red Bulls; Ossining, N.Y.), Ryan Sierakowski (Chicago Fire; McHenry, Ill.), Adrian Vera (LA Galaxy; Norwalk, Calif.)